Christmas Shopping at the Deptford Mall

 

Christmas shoppers have one weekend left to shop. The Deptford Mall in New Jersey is busy this time of year.

Earlier in the month, people fought over a parking spot. Today the parking lot continues to be crazy as spots fill. When I parked outside Boscovs, there was a car accident. I wasn’t able to take photos do to the amount of security surrounding the vehicles.

Last week, I spotted a stretcher outside East Meets West. It is unclear what happened. All I saw was emergency workers walk into the store, but I didn’t stick around long enough to see anyone leave on a stretcher.

In the heart of the mall, children line up in red and green holiday outfits outside Santa’s workshop. Despite the line, no children cried.

People looked tired on the benches. One man sat down eating a bag of grapes with his Boscovs bag beside him.

On the massage chair, a man sat with his child on his lap. Meanwhile, another man at a different section of the mall sat down with his service dog underneath his feet.

While a woman at Build a Bear added stuffing to Mickey Mouse, another woman gift wrapped at the other end.

At one point, A UPS worker carried boxes on his cart to deliver. They could end up at Santa’s workshop before being delivered by Santa himself. They could also just be boxes of merchandise for the stores.

At one of the escalators, I saw a sea of people moving back and forth. I’m glad I escaped the crowd before I could drown.

 

Leave a comment